height holder
Sioux Falls Men's Golf Club
Sioux Falls Men's Golf Club

Sioux Falls Men's Golf Club

With over 250 members at Elmwood and Prairie Green, the Sioux Falls Men's Golf Club is one of the largest golfing organizations in South Dakota. The SFMGC has an extensive tournament schedule and several free stag days for members throughout the year. Most of the events are held on Sunday mornings and feature 1, 2 or 4 man events using various formats. The SFMGC has a rich history of supporting the South Dakota Golf Association (SDGA), junior golf, the Bryce Rockafellow Memorial Scholarship Fund and improvements at the golf courses. The club represents the interests of its members through representation on the Municipal Golf Advisory Board.

Check Out 2016 Men's Club Leader Board Page

Men's Golf Club members enjoy the following benefits:

  • Membership of South Dakota Golf Association 
  • An Official USGA Handicap Index is maintained
  • Sanctioned Tournaments & Event Participation
  • Qualification for the Ev Comstock Cup Tournament

Along with membership in the SDGA and an official USGA Handicap-Index, membership in the club allows you to play in sanctioned tournaments and events. Tournament winnings are redeemed for merchandise at the Elmwood and Prairie Green pro shops. In addition, participation and success in tournaments throughout the season can qualify you for our season ending Ev Comstock Cup, a team match play competition between the members of Elmwood and Prairie Green held in September.

So come out and join the best men's golfing organization around, the Sioux Falls Men's Golf Club!

Call Danny at 367-7092, Joe at 367-6076, or email us at sfmensgolfclub@dakotagolf.com if you have any questions or want more information.

You can also follow us on social media!  Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter!

2016 Board Members of the SFMGC

Bob Reierson, President
Pat Booth, Director
Randy Hohn, Secretary
Jeremy Hitt, Treasurer
Wayne Ahrendt, Director
Ryan Trasamar, Director
Casey Prostrollo, Director

Brandon Larson, Director


Danny Sinksen, Executive Director
Joe Benedict, Executive Director